Who to Contact

Key contact information for parents/carers, to help you find the right person to deal with your enquiry.

Reporting Absence

If your child is unable to attend the academy you must ring before 8.20am to inform us of the reason why. It is important that you phone on every day of absence so that we know your child will not be attending and you do not receive a text message asking about his or her whereabouts. Text messages are sent for safeguarding reasons. This ensures that you know your child has not registered at the academy. If you receive a text message please respond so that we know your child is safe.

Phone: 0161 230 8039 and press option 1

Regular and punctual attendance is critical if students are to benefit from the opportunities available to them and enjoy a successful and fulfilling school experience. For more information on attendance, leave of absence forms etc, please visit our Attendance page.

Year Groups

  • Year 7

    Director of Year – Miss M Burrows
    Assistant Director of Year – Miss M Dennis

  • Year 8

    Director of Year – Mr C Winfield
    Assistant Director of Year – Miss R Kaffo

  • Year 9

    Director of Year – Miss S Hargreaves
    Assistant Director of Year – Mr A Scanlon

  • Year 10

    Director of Year – Mr C Peters
    Assistant Director of Year – Mr B Fletcher
    Assistant Director of Year – Miss P Carter

  • Year 11

    Director of Year – Mr J Moroney
    Assistant Director of Year – Mr D Elms
    Assistant Director of Year – Ms R Dearden

Special Educational Needs and Disabilities

Our SENCO (Special Educational Needs Coordinator) is Miss R Moules: b.moules@temac.co.uk

For more information please visit our SEND Report page.

Senior Leadership Team


  • Miss Jackie Bowen BA, Academy Headteacher

Deputy Headteachers

  • Miss L Neukom (Curriculum, Achievement and Wellbeing)
  • Mr M Birrell (Standards and Outcomes)
  • Ms G Houghton (Behaviour and Culture for Learning)

Assistant Headteachers

  • Mr I Mountain (Achievement, Assessment and Progress)
  • Miss S Lonsdale (Student Support and Community Partnerships)
  • Mrs H Koval (Staff Development)
  • Miss R Moules (Director of Inclusion)
  • Mr H Patel (Teaching and Learning)

Associate Assistant Headteachers

  • Mrs H Ingram – (Director of Inclusion)
  • Mrs H Bamber – (Attendance)

Greater Manchester Education Trust logo Chartered College of Teaching Institutional Member 2023/24 badge Cyber Essentials Certified logo
One Education Reading Award Gold logo Manchester United Foundation logo Quality in Careers Standard logo Black History Month Diversity Champion logo Beacon School logo Confederation of School Trusts logo Healthy Schools Manchester 2017/18 Silver Award Secondary Geography Quality Mark 2018-21 School Games Gold Award 2017/2018 logo Association for Physical Education Full Rainbow Flag Award 2021 A Co-operative Trust School